Uncategorized

Freedom Lovers

Two days ago, I received the third email of this video by Lana Del Rey. It’s always been students and young adults, saying it reminded them of me. It’s disturbing how much this was once my dream, and how transparent I am. I don’t know how I come in wearing herringbone and cableknit, and this is what they see. Last Saturday at the gas station, an attendant said I looked like a librarian, was I a librarian? – Yet, somehow these young people see the wildflower within me. Yes and no. The text made me think of a few other song-videos connecting to latent messages these young folks may not have sensed. So, here is my morning set list.

One thought on “Freedom Lovers

Leave a Reply

